Cuddle Buddies

Some DT inspo for Lasting Memoroes #619 using this fabulous moody moodboard.

I started this page by cleaning some stencils I had just used with blue toned Distress inks on another layout. i misted the stencils and then just lay it down on the white card stock and pressed gently. I repeated this a couple of times until most of the ink was removed from the stencil.

I call this my waste not pages as I’m all about using every little bit of my products. (And I often like these backgrounds more then the one I intentionally did!)

I then used a Ranger embossing dabber, an Aall & Create stamp and some Recollections glitter embossing powder to add subtle interest to the background.

I used a vintage Heidi Swapp frame to matt my photo.

I diecut a couple of film strips and painted some chipboard ones with black gesso and then gave them a rub with my finger and some Finnabair wax.

A few sequins, flowers and tulle to finish off.

Leave a comment