Beginnings are hard

My take on this month’s challenge at More than Words.

Perfect as I had oddles of washi tape!

I started by covering some chipboard letters with washi tape (using a craft knife to cut off the excess) and some posca pen on the sides.

I then created a little book and decorated it with some scraps of paper (and washi tape!) and filled it with all the reasons why reducing alcohol would be a great thing to do.

I then used washi tape to put the book together. More washi on my background, including pleating some.

Such a versatile product and inspired to use some of my stash.

11 thoughts on “Beginnings are hard”

  1. Oh my goodness – your take on the challenge is fantastic! You’ve pleated the washi, you’ve covered alphas in it and you even made a little book with it! It’s great to have you join us at More Than Words.
    And good luck with the resolution – that’s a tough one!

    Like

  2. It is wonderful that you had lots of washi tape in your stash. I absolutely love the way you used it on your totally gorgeous page. And the little book your created on your page is a fabulous touch. (Yes, I agree – sometimes beginnings are hard) Thank you so much for joining us at More Than Words this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh my gosh…. I truly love this page. Its a perfect use of washi tapes and word ” Beginning “for the main challenge. totally love your take on the challenge. Thank you for playing with us at More Than Words Challenges.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beginnings are hard and especially in January as we put so much pressure on ourselves to start new projects. I also have a ahem large stash of washi, or maybe it’s a “collection” as I collect more than I use lol. Thanks for joining us at More Than WordsElle xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beginnings are Hard, but when we start it is usually getting better ❤️
    Great page!
    Thank you for the participation in MTW challenge! Greetings,
    Aga Mirkowska

    Like

  6. Oh lala, as a scrapbook page lover I am in love with this gorgeous layout. You created a superstar. I looovvveee it !! By the way I like the way you used you washi tapes. Thank you so much for joining us at MTW. Stay safe xoxo Heike

    Like

Leave a comment