Paradise

My take on CSI Case File No 239.Paradise

For my evidence I have used Flowers (texture paste through a stencil, fussy cut some as well as a fabric and resin flower), leaves, musical elements, a flamingo, pineapple speech bubble and wood as well as a people accent.   This was originally the top of a swizzle stick but it broke and I was only left with her face.   I created her body with a tassel.   I think it worked and went with the theme.   For my testimony I have journalled about my friend’s idea of paradise.

5 thoughts on “Paradise”

  1. What a lovely layout! I really like your comment about your friend! Perfect! Thanks for playing along at CSI.
    Ginger Cameron DT

    Like

  2. What a nice interpretation of the sketch. Your background work looks so cool and summery. I love the little hula girl, and when I read that this photo was taken in Waikiki, she could not have been more perfect. Great job using quite a few of the “evidence” to solve the case. Well done. TFS

    Like

  3. Awesome layout Tracey. I can imagine this shop in Waikiki (I didn’t actually see it). It just suits the challenge so nicely. Thanks for joining us at CSI.

    Like

Leave a comment